Dropbox is a file storage service, which permits you to store any sort of data. The files are synchronized between all machines in which the Dropbox application is set up and you could access them via any type of device, including a smartphone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, will appear as an actual Internet page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will see the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or create a new one, you could take full advantage of our 100 % free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. This way you can have a copy of your data on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you shall be able to access it from any machine provided the Dropbox application is installed, which will offer you more safety in case something happens with your files, such as an accidental deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Website Hosting

You could use Dropbox for backups whatever the website hosting plan that you select when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel provided with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes only a couple of clicks and the moment the connection with our system is established, you can pick if all of your info shall be backed up there or just certain websites and databases. This depends on the size of the content material which you have on our end and what amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups that you may have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will generate a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your information for up to fourteen days back and you will be able to access them on your laptop or computer as conventional folders and files. You can certainly change the websites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a great addition to the backups that we shall keep of your entire content 4 times per day. In the event that you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with only a mouse click inside your CP.